So, I wonder how many people, total, figured out that he was doing
this email scam?
--- In gojuryu@yahoogroups.com, "Russ Smith" <gojuryukaratedo@y...>
wrote:
> Yes, it's sad. Eventually I found out how to track this stuff down
> by looking at the email headers and determined that both the email
> from "Eiko Miyazato" and MJ came from the same place. It's really
> easy with just about any email client to pretend that you're
someone
> else. Just change the reply-to email address and your display
name,
> and bam...you're Bill Gates...
>
> Apparently some good people were fooled, too, and brought into the
> mix in an effort to legitimize that 30 year old 7th dan.
>
> What a joke!
>
> --- In gojuryu@yahoogroups.com, "ichibanitallian"
> <ichibanitallian@h...> wrote:
> > Yes , I heard Mikey was using an email address that came from his
> > PC , saying it was Eiko Miyazato .
> >
> > Tony
> >
> > --- In gojuryu@yahoogroups.com, "Russ Smith"
<gojuryukaratedo@y...>
> > wrote:
> > > Tony,
> > >
> > > I think you can find out more by asking Tanemura Sensei, since
> this
> > > is one of the pictures MJ used to pretend was his "Sensei
> Miyazato
> > > Eiko":
> > >
> > >
> >
>
http://www.genbukan.org/Amatsu_Tatara_Martial_Art_and_/Shoto_Tanemura_
> > > s_Teachers/Kimura/body_kimura.html
> > >
> > > Of course, it is possible that MJ didn't know the picture
wasn't
> > his
> > > teacher, who brought him into his family, willed him his family
> > > system of karate, kobudo, etc. Sounds like an honest mistake
to
> > me,
> > > for a "son" not to be able to recognize his "father".
> > >
> > > Email me privately if you want more details...
> > >
> > > Russ
> > >
> > > --- In gojuryu@yahoogroups.com, "ichibanitallian"
> > > <ichibanitallian@h...> wrote:
> > > > Hello Mr. Jones ,
> > > >
> > > > I heard you were the US rep for Eiko Miyazato Sensei . I'd
> > like
> > > to
> > > > find out some info about him , as I would like to visit him
> while
> > I
> > > > am in Okinawa . Thanks in advance .
> > > >
> > > > Tony