Yep,
Just to reinforce Toms message, the email
addresses are fakes and this is how some viruses
transmit themselves. If you receive anything from
the following they don't exist as outgoing
addresses (and in some cases are total lies):
* submissions (incoming only)
* diploma (incoming only)
* editor (incoming only)
* mail
* admin
Cheers,
Ross
> -----Original Message-----
> From: RemoteSupportMedics@yahoogroups.com
> [mailto:RemoteSupportMedics@yahoogroups.
> com]On Behalf Of thomas greaber
> Sent: 08 July 2005 18:35
> To: RemoteSupportMedics@yahoogroups.com
> Subject: [Remotemedics.co.uk] virus
> email attachment warning
>
>
> Hi all
> If anyone on the list gets a email from
> "mail@..." with the
> title of important information
> DO NOT OPEN it or its attachment. It is
> a worm. My virus software caught it.
> Ross looks like someone hijacked the
> email address
>
>
> Regards
>
> Tom G
>
>
>
>
> Member Information:
>
> List owner: Ian Sharpe Owner@...
> Editor: Ross Boardman
> Editor@...
>
> ALL list admin messages (subscriptions
> & unsubscriptions) should be sent to
> the list owner.
>
> Post message: RemoteSupportMedics@egroups.com
>
> Please visit our website
> http://www.remotemedics.co.uk
>
> Regards
>
> The Remote Medics Team
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
> http://groups.yahoo.com/group/RemoteSupp
> ortMedics/
>
>
> RemoteSupportMedics-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
>
>
>
>